One Fabulous Thing

…because each day has at least one.

03.07.2010 Insider Status March 8, 2010

Filed under: Food — onefabulousthing @ 9:16 pm

The fabulous thing about today was definitely the meal that I cooked for dinner in the slow cooker and the unbelievably easy, healthy, and addictive snack I made. Sorry – can’t share the recipes, because they are for a cookbook that is in the process of being written.

The deal is, I get to pick what things sound good from a list, then I get emailed the recipes. I have a time limit to test them and give feedback via email. It has been really fun so far, having the opportunity to try new things and learning some new recipes that are exactly compatible with my status as a working parent. When I was pregnant, I bought books on good nutrition for pregnant women. After I gave birth I spent a lot of time making sure that my baby was well-fed, and that I took in enough calories every day to encourage and sustain my milk supply. But the focus of all that was not really on making sure that the food my husband and I were eating was delicious and easy to prepare for us. This cookbook aims to address that, and judging by the recipes so far it will succeed in that goal.

The blog itself, words to eat by, is also pretty fabulous. I like the way she writes about food and her approach to developing recipes. I am looking forward to my next tasty assignment, and also to when the book comes out – it is shaping up to be a great gift for all the new parents in my life!

So, Fabulous Thing #66: Recipe testing!

 

Leave a Reply

